Invited Sessions

Invited Sessions

We are currently in the process of scheduling as many Invited Sessions to be presented during the IBC2020 Online Learning Series.  Below are the sessions that have already been scheduled. You can view session details and also access the Zoom details or post-webinar recording. Please note in order to view these items you must be logged into your IBS account and a registered participant.

This list will be updated as details are confirmed.  Please note that all sessions that were selected to be presented during IBC2020 in Seoul, Korea could not be scheduled due to conflicting schedules. However, you can view all Invited Sessions that were accepted below the currently scheduled. We thank all of our Invited Session speakers and Chairs for the hard work in preparing for IBC. 

IBC2020 - Scheduled Invited Session Webinars
Picture1.png
IS.12 | 7 July 2020 | 14:00 UTC / GMT (10:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Event History Modelling in Register Based Studies 
Session Chair: Michael C. Sachs, Department of Medicine, Karolinska Institute
Session Abstract
Session Recording - coming soon!

IS.11 | 29 July 2020 | 15:00 UTC / GMT (11:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Methodological Issues in Observational Studies: Promoting Best Analyses and Relevant Research 
Session Chair: Willi Sauerbrei, Chair STRATOS initiative, Institute of Medical Biometry and Statistics, University Medical Center Freiburg, Freiburg (Germany)
Session Abstract
Session Details - coming soon

IS.17 | 4 August 2020 | 13:00 UTC / GMT (09:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Spatial and spatio-temporal confounding in biometrical applications: ubiquitous undesirable effects and alleviation proposals
Session Chair: Lola Ugarte, Public University of Navarre
Session Abstract
Session Details - coming soon

IS.10 | 5 August 2020 | 12:00 UTC / GMT (08:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Statistical Issues in Developing and Evaluating Polygenic Risk Models 
Session Chair: Celia Greenwood, Lady Davis Institute for Medical Research, Jewish General Hospital
Session Abstract - coming soon
Session Details - coming soon

IS.15 | 10 August 2020 | 13:00 UTC / GMT (09:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Biometrics Research by Women from Around the Globe 
Session Chair: Dr. Lupe Gomez, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya-BarcelonaTECH
Session Abstract - coming soon
Session Details - coming soon

IS.09 | 11 August 2020 | 12:00 UTC / GMT (08:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Innovative Theory and Applications of Hidden Markov Models in the Biosciences 
Session Chair: Paul S. Albert, National Cancer Institute
Session Abstract
Session Details - coming soon

IS.19 | 12 August 2020 | 08:00 UTC / GMT (04:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Functional, temporal and spatial data analysis in Health Sciences
Session Chair: Jeanine Houwing-Duistermaat, University of Leeds
Session Abstract - coming soon
Session Details - coming soon

IS.03 | 13 August 2020 | 22:00 UTC / GMT (18:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Recent Advanced Bayesian methods for Complex Biomedical Data Analysis 
Session Chair: Jian Kang, University of Michigan
Session Abstract
Session Details - coming soon


IS.18 | 18 August 2020 | 12:00 UTC/GMT (08:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Longitudinal Modelling of Compositional data 
Session Chair: Dr. Hae-Won Uh, Department of Biostatistics and Research Support Div. Julius Center, UMC Utrecht
Session Abstract - coming soon
Session Details - coming soon

IS.08 | 24 August 2020 | 09:00 UTC / GMT (05:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Advanced Statistical Methods for Data Arising from High Throughput Phenotyping in Agriculture 
Session Chair: Arunas (Ari) Verbyla, Data61, CSIRO
Session Abstract

IS.04 | 24 August 2020 | 14:00 UTC / GMT (10:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Biostatistics and Team Science
Session Chair: Knashawn H. Morales, University of Pennsylvania
Session Abstract - coming soon
Session Details - coming soon

IS.01 | 26 August 2020 | 11:00 UTC / GMT (07:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Beyond the Proportional Hazards Model: Analysis of Treatment-effects on Time-to-Event Endpoints in Cancer Development 

Session Chair: Geert Molenberghs, Catholic University of Leuven & Hasselt University
Session Abstract
Session Details - Coming soon

IS.05 | 27 August 2020 | 12:00 UTC / GMT (08:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: Estimating Causal Effects in Exposures on Survival: Methodology in Action 
Session Chair: Stijn Vansteelandt, Ghent University and London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
Session Abstract - Coming soon
Session Details - Coming soon

IS.07 | 28 August 2020 | 13:00 UTC / GMT (09:00 Eastern USA Time)
Title: New Advances in Capture-Recapture Methods 
Session Chair: Pere Puig, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Session Abstract - Coming soon
Session Details - Coming soon