Schedule of Events

To join an event live or watch the recorded session after, please click on the link that is provided as part of the session description.  Alternatively, you can always go to “Community Home” under the communities tab and click on the "Library" tab to select the session in which you are interested.

Session Dates


  • Friday
    19
    June

    Virtual IBC Registration is Open

    Friday, June 19 - Monday, August 31, 2020
    IBS Member  $100 USD Non-Member $130 USD IBS Student Member $0 Non-Member Student $0 Member LMCI $0 Non-Member LMIC $0 Financial Hardship Request  $0 

  • Tuesday
    14
    July

    JABES Showcase Session 1

    Tuesday, July 14, 2020, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM UTC
    Title : A Case Study Competition Among Methods for Analyzing Large Spatial Data Speaker : Matthew J. Heaton Tuesday 14 July 2020 15:00 UTC / GMT 11:00 (Eastern USA Time) Time Zone Converter ZOOM Link

  • Thursday
    16
    July

    JABES Showcase Session 2

    Thursday, July 16, 2020, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM UTC
    Title : Joint Temporal Point Pattern Models for Proximate Species Occurrence in a Fixed Area Using Camera Trap Data Speaker : Erin Schliep Thursday 16 July 2020 15:00 UTC/GMT 11:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter ZOOM Link

  • Monday
    20
    July

    Keynote Presentation with Dianne Cook

    Monday, July 20, 2020, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM UTC
    Title: Keynote with Dianne Cook Dianne Cook , professor at Monash University in Australia, is an internationally acclaimed expert in the visualization of high dimensional data. Trained in mathematical statistics, her passion is the development and application of methodology for interactive exploration and visualisation of multivariate data, and has experimented with technologies such as crowd-sourcing, virtual reality and eye-trackers. She is co-author of numerous R packages including tourr, nullabor, ochRe, naniar, tsibble, suggrants, sugarbag. Monday 20 July 2020 09:00 UTC / GMT 05:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter ZOOM link

  • Wednesday
    22
    July

    JABES Showcase - Session 3

    Wednesday, July 22, 2020
    JABES Session 3 Speaker: Daniel W. Gladish Title: Emulation Engines: Choice and Qualification of Uncertainty for complex Hydrological Models  23: 39-62 (2018) Wednesday, 22 July 2020 00:00 Midnight UTC / GMT 20:00 Eastern USA Time Time Zone Converter ZOOM Link

  • Thursday
    23
    July

    Statistics in Practice I

    Thursday, July 23, 2020
    Interested participants will be asked to watch a pre-recorded lecture( https://garthtarr.github.io/avfs ), download and install the relevant R packages, and then participate in a hands-on practical workshop where Sam and Garth will offer practical advice on using the tools.  There will be two practical sessions:                  Session I -Thursday July 23 00:00 Midnight UTC/GMT 20:00 Eastern USA Time Time Zone Converter

  • Thursday
    23
    July

    Statistics in Practice II

    Thursday, July 23, 2020, 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM UTC
    Interested participants will be asked to watch a pre-recorded lecture ( https://garthtarr.github.io/avfs ), download and install the relevant R packages, and then participate in a hands-on practical workshop where Sam and Garth will offer practical advice on using the tools.  There will be two practical sessions:                  Session II - Thursday July 23 06:00 UTC/GMT 02:00 Eastern USA Time Time Zone Converter

  • Monday
    27
    July

    Korean Region Showcase

    Monday, July 27, 2020, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM UTC
    More information will be available soon! Monday, July 27, 2020 11:00 UTC/GMT 07:00 Eastern USA Time

  • Wednesday
    29
    July

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.11)

    Wednesday, July 29, 2020, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM UTC
    Title: Methodological Issues in Observational Studies: Promoting Best Analyses and Relevant Research  Session Chair: Willi Sauerbrei, Chair STRATOS initiative, Institute of Medical Biometry and Statistics, University Medical Center Freiburg, Freiburg (Germany) Wednesday 29 July 2020 15:00 UTC/GMT 11:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter Zoom Link

  • Tuesday
    4
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.17)

    Tuesday, August 4, 2020, 1:00 PM - 3:45 PM UTC
    Title : Spatial and spatio-temporal confounding in biometrical applications: ubiquitous undesirable effects and alleviation proposals Session Chair: Lola Ugarte, Public University of Navarre Tuesday, August 4 2020 13:00 UTC / GMT 09:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter ZOOM Link

  • Wednesday
    5
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.10)

    Wednesday, August 5, 2020, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM UTC
    Title: Statistical Issues in Developing and Evaluating Polygenic Risk Models   Session Chair: Celia Greenwood, Lady Davis Institute for Medical Research, Jewish General Hospital Wednesday, 5 August 2020 12:00 UTC / GMT 08:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter Zoom Link

  • Monday
    10
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.15)

    Monday, August 10, 2020, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM UTC
    Title: Biometrics Research by Women from Around the Globe  Session Chair: Dr. Lupe Gomez, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya-BarcelonaTECH Monday, 10 August  13:00 UTC/GMT 09:00 Eastern USA Time Time Zone Converter

  • Tuesday
    11
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.09)

    Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM UTC
    Title: Innovative Theory and Applications of Hidden Markov Models in the Biosciences  Session Chair: Paul S. Albert, National Cancer Institute Tuesday, 11 August 2020  12:00 UTC / GMT  08:00 Eastern USA Time Time Zone Converter

  • Wednesday
    12
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.19)

    Wednesday, August 12, 2020, 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM UTC
    Title: Functional, temporal and spatial data analysis in Health Sciences Session Chair: Jeanine Houwing-Duistermaat, University of Leeds Wednesday, 12 August 2020  08:00 UTC / GMT  04:00 Eastern USA Time Time Zone Converter

  • Thursday
    13
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.03)

    Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:00 PM - 11:59 PM UTC
    Title: Recent Advanced Bayesian methods for Complex Biomedical Data Analysis  Session Chair: Jian Kang, University of Michigan Thursday 13 August 2020 22:00 UTC/GMT 18:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter

  • Tuesday
    18
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.18)

    Tuesday, August 18, 2020, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM UTC
    Title : Longitudinal Modelling of Compositional data  Session Chair: Dr. Hae-Won Uh, Department of Biostatistics and Research Support Div. Julius Center, UMC Utrecht Tuesday, 18 August 2020 12:00 UTC / GMT 08:00 AM Eastern US Time Time Zone Converter ZOOM Link

  • Tuesday
    18
    August

    Biometrics Showcase Session 2

    Tuesday, August 18, 2020, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM UTC
    Title : Regularity of a renewal process estimated from binary data Speakers:  John D. Rice, Robert L. Strawderman, and Brent A. Johnson ( Biometrics , 74, 566-574 ) Tuesday, 18 August 2020 16:00 UTC / GMT 12:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter   ZOOM Link

  • Monday
    24
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.08)

    Monday, August 24, 2020, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM UTC
    Title: Advanced Statistical Methods for Data Arising from High Throughput Phenotyping in Agriculture  Session Chair: Arunas (Ari) Verbyla, Data61, CSIRO Monday 24 August 2020 09:00 UTC/GMT 05:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter

  • Monday
    24
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.04)

    Monday, August 24, 2020, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM UTC
    Title: Biostatistics and Team Science Session Chair: Knashawn H. Morales, University of Pennsylvania Monday 24 August 2020 14:00 UTC/GMT 10:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter

  • Wednesday
    26
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.01)

    Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM UTC
    Title: Beyond the Proportional Hazards Model: Analysis of Treatment-effects on Time-to-Event Endpoints in Cancer Development  Session Chair: Geert Molenberghs, Catholic University of Leuven & Hasselt University Session Abstract Wednesday, 26 August 2020 11:00 UTC / GMT 07:00 Eastern USA Time Time Zone Converter ZOOM Link

  • Friday
    28
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.05)

    Friday, August 28, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM UTC
    Title: Estimating Causal Effects in Exposures on Survival: Methodology in Action   Session Chair: Stijn Vansteelandt, Ghent University and London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine Friday, 28 August 2020 12:00 GMT / UTC 08:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time zone converter ZOOM Link

  • Friday
    28
    August

    Invited Session Presentation (IS.07)

    Friday, August 28, 2020, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM UTC
    Title: New Advances in Capture-Recapture Methods  Session Chair: Pere Puig, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona Friday 28 August 2020 13:00 UTC/GMT 09:00 Eastern USA Time (ET) Time Zone Converter

  • Monday
    31
    August

    Closing & Awards Session

    Monday, August 31, 2020, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM UTC
    More information will be available soon!